Flash: ON   WELS
Search   for     
Bethany Lutheran Church & Early Childhood Ministry - Saginaw, MI

(989) 793-9579
5051 McCarty Road
(at the corner of Center & McCarty)

Saginaw, MI  48603


Church Officials | Roster
Updated 1-11-2019

The election results from the Dec 9, 2018 Voters meeting.

Note: The Council is comprised of the officers and the chairmen of the boards.

Officers (3 year terms)
President  Terry Vasold  
Secretary   Randy Rathje  
Treasurer  Rob DeVore  
Financial Secretary  Jim Oelberg  

Governing Boards   (Underlined name is the chairman)
Groups ( 3 yr terms) Term expires 12/31/19 Term expires 12/31/20 Term expires 12/31/21
Elders Open
Randy Rathje
Gary Anklam
Jim Griffin
Dan Hensler
Outreach & Assimilation*
Travis Winters
Ken Teske
David Koehler
Andy Heyn
Education Heath Hammerbacher Sam Izzat
Eddie Wright
Zack Workman
Trustees David Rappuhn
John Ruppel
Keith Krueger
Mel Bierlein
Frank Kelly
Lance Wesolek
*This is the new title and job description that Bethany is developing in cooperation with Synod.

Additional Church Leaders

Chairman Ken Teske

Assistant Financial Secretary
Assistant Financial Secretary 1 Bill Brinker
Assistant Financial Secretary 2 Henry Hammerbacher
Assistant Financial Secretary 3 Quade Leszinske

Building Committee
Sam Izzat Terry Vasold Jim Griffin Pastor Mike Nitz

Delegate Randy Rathje

Ladies of Bethany
President Rose Oelberg
Vice President Kathy Sweazey
Treasurer Stacey Koehler
Secretary Cathy Anklam
Card Comm. Chairwoman Gayle Rappuhn
Decorations Comm. Chairwoman Paula Rappuhn
Funeral Comm. Chairwoman Debbie Kelly
Garden Comm. Chairwoman Sherry McCommon
Kitchen Comm. Chairwoman Kathy Sweazey
Sanctuary Comm. Chairwoman Pat Krueger
Copyright ©  2019 Bethany Lutheran Church & Early Childhood Ministry. All Rights Reserved. Church Websites by Finalweb